Board of Directors

The Sustainable Purchasing Leadership Council (SPLC) is managed by a CEO with oversight from a volunteer Board of Directors. The SPLC governance is designed to ensure the maintenance of a balanced representation of stakeholders, especially purchasers, suppliers, and public interest advocates.

Board of Directors

  • Judy Panayos

    Judy Panayos

    Board Chair

  • Rekha Menon-Varma

    Rekha Menon-Varma

    Managing Partner, Vertaeon

    Board Member

  • Joan Kerr

    Joan Kerr

    Joan Kerr Strategies

    Board Member

  • Roger McFadden

    Roger McFadden

    President, McFadden and Associates LLC

    Board Member

  • Angela Shell

    Angela Shell

    Chief Procurement Officer - State of California, California Department of General Services

    Board Member

  • Bob Willard

    Bob Willard

    PhD, B Corp, ISSP SEP

    Founder and Chief Sustainability Champion, Sustainability Advantage

    Board Member

  • Clare Hobby

    Clare Hobby

    Director Purchaser Engagement, Global, TCO Development

    Board Member

  • Eric Token

    Eric Token

    Chief Revenue Officer, Rose International, Inc.

    Board Member

  • Hamzah Abu-Ragheb

    Hamzah Abu-Ragheb

    Director, Sustainable Sourcing, ARAMARK

    Board Member

  • I. Javette Hines

    I. Javette Hines

    SVP, Supplier Diversity & Sustainability, Citigroup

    Board member

  • Russell Chung

    Russell Chung

    Chief Procurement Officer, University of California

    Board Member

  • Tim Hopper

    Tim Hopper


    Board Member

  • Andrew Baer

    Andrew Baer

    Head of Procurement Sustainability & Diversity, S&P Global, Inc.

    Board Member